National Security

Ensuring the safety and security of our country and all Americans is a fundamental responsibility of Congress. The New Democrat Coalition National Security Task Force will work collaboratively to identify and advance common sense, pragmatic national security and foreign policy solutions that keep our citizens and country safe, maintain peace and security throughout the globe, and promote American values and interests. We will support our Armed Forces, Intelligence Community, Diplomatic Corps, and development professionals as we work together to address new and complex challenges, while encouraging rational debate to identify the best national security strategies for our nation. We will advocate to expand diplomacy and development alongside defense to restore U.S. global leadership, strengthen partnerships with our allies, and restore rationality and direction to our national security policy.

  • Co-Chairs: Reps. Brendan Boyle, Anthony Brown, Brad Schneider, and Abigail Spanberger
  • Members: Reps. Anthony Brindisi, Jim Cooper, Veronica Escobar, Kendra Horn, Josh Gottheimer, Tom Malinowski, Donald McEachin, Donald Norcross, and Marc Veasey

Downloadable National Security Task Force Overview