Skip to primary navigation Skip to content

New Dems Call for Immediate Bipartisan Action to Prevent Default, Implore House GOP to Continue Negotiations

Today, New Democrat Coalition Chair Annie Kuster (NH-02) released the following statement after Speaker McCarthy decided to adjourn the House for Memorial Day weekend without an agreement on the debt ...


About the New Dems

As one of the largest Democratic Caucus in the House, the New Democrat Coalition is made up of nearly 100 forward-thinking Democrats who are committed to pro-economic growth, pro-innovation, and fiscally responsible policies. New Democrats are a solutions oriented coalition seeking to bridge the gap between left and right by challenging outmoded partisan approaches to governing. New Democrats believe the challenges ahead are too great for Members of Congress to refuse to cooperate purely out of partisanship.